Word Nerd Wednesday – Quomodocunquize

word-nerd-wednesday

Well, Word Nerds. Can you wrap your laughin’ gear around today’s word?

Quomodocunquize. Let me help you out a little. KWOH-moh-doh-KUHN-kwyz.

I’ll just give you a few minutes to practise that . . .

*hums nothing in particular to herself*

Got it yet? Don’t worry if you haven’t. You can keep practising. But while you do, I’m going to ask you: What do you think it means?

Here are some options for you to choose from:

A.  In a state of speechless shock.

B.  Unable to see logic or reason.

C.  To make money in any possible way.

D.  To jump into a task without properly thinking through the best way to proceed.

Let me know what you think! A, B, C, or D? And feel free to give me a fantastically creative (or even utterly boring) sentence to demonstrate your use. I’ll have the answer for you next week. 🙂

About Fiction Aficionado

Homeschooling mum, word lover, reader extraordinaire, and follower of Christ
Image | This entry was posted in Increase Your Vocabulary, Logophilia, Word Nerd Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Word Nerd Wednesday – Quomodocunquize

  1. I’m not sure, but I think it’s “C” or “D”??? I choose “C”! 🙂
    Those ruffians and their quomodocunquize ways, how unscrupulous of them.
    haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m going to guess option A because that is how this word has left me.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Janet W. Ferguson says:

    I choose A because it has quo which is sort of like quote, which is sort of like speech. Follow the logic, ha?!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. bellesmoma16 says:

    Whoa! That is a word!!! I choose B. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Weekend Book Buzz – 2/3 September 2017 | Fiction Aficionado

  6. Pingback: Word Nerd Wednesday – Wherefore | Fiction Aficionado

Leave a Reply

