Word Nerd Wednesday – Ostrobogulous

word-nerd-wednesday

Happy Wednesday, Word Nerds! I think it must be time for another round of What Do You Think It Meansthis week, and I have a smashing word for you all:

Ostrobogulous (oh-stra-BOG-yew-lus)

Yep! Wrap your laughing gear around that one! And then put your thinking cap on and tell me which one of these definitions you think is the correct one:

(A)  horrendously ugly

(B)  continually getting in the way

(C)  having a negative outlook on life

(D)  bizzare, interesting, or unusual

Which one is the correct definition? Let me know your thoughts in the comments, and watch out for next week’s post with the answer! 🙂

 

 

About Fiction Aficionado

Homeschooling mum, word lover, reader extraordinaire, and follower of Christ
Image | This entry was posted in Increase Your Vocabulary, Logophilia, Word Nerd Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Word Nerd Wednesday – Ostrobogulous

  1. I think I know!!! I think I knew!!! YAY!!! 🙂
    “D”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bellesmoma16 says:

    Of the four choices, I go with D!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. believe4147 says:

    My guess is “d” because that certainly fits the description of the word.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hmm… … I like D for this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Weekend Book Buzz – 11/12 November 2017 | Fiction Aficionado

Leave a Reply

