Tag Archives: Mesu Andrews

Isaiah’s Daughter (Mesu Andrews) – Review

  ~ About the Book ~ In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , | 3 Comments

First Line Friday – 19 January 2018 – Isaiah’s Daughter (Mesu Andrews)

Welcome to First Line Friday, hosted by Hoarding Books! I’m deep in the world of 8th Century BC Judah this week, thoroughly engrossed in Mesu Andrews’ new release Isaiah’s Daughter. I can’t wait to share my review with you all tomorrow! … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , | 33 Comments

Most Anticipated Books of 2018 – Biblical Fiction

Hello again, book lovers! It’s day four of my Most Anticipated Books of 2018 series. Having already looked at contemporary fiction, historical fiction, and suspense fiction, it’s time to turn to Biblical fiction. This is a genre with a much … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , | 7 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday – Books On My Winter (In Other Words, Summer) TBR

Hello, reader friends. We’re just two days away from Summer here in Australia, so while the girls at The Broke and the Bookish have nominated ‘Books on my Winter TBR’ for today’s Top Ten topic, I will, of course, be … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday – Most Anticipated for the Second Half of 2017

Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy! I just love looking at all the fantastic books in my future. I’ve tried to be conservative with this list, but I’ve still gone a little over ten. 😊 And it’s entirely conceivable I’ve left … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 25 Comments

Top Ten Tuesday – Things That Will Make Me Want to Review A Book

Welcome to Top Ten Tuesday! The girls at The Broke and the Bookish have had me going in circles this week as I tried to work out how I would approach this topic. For starters, I have an insatiable appetite … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 20 Comments

Miriam (Mesu Andrews) – Review

  Publisher’s Description At eighty-six, Miriam had devoted her entire life to loving El Shaddai and serving His people as both midwife and messenger. Yet when her brother Moses returns to Egypt from exile, he brings a disruptive message. God … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments